Academic Common Market

Texas is one of fifteen states participating in the Academic Common Market, an interstate agreement for sharing state-supported graduate programs. Residents of member states who are accepted for admission into selected out-of-state graduate programs may enroll on an in-state rather than out-of-state tuition basis. Programs are selected by the states annually. Information about U.T. Dallas graduate programs selected for the ACM by other states is available from the Office of the Dean of Graduate Studies. After acceptance into an ACM program, it is necessary to obtain certification of residency from the Texas Coordinator for the Academic Common Market: Assistant Commissioner, Universities Division, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, P. O. Box 12788, Capitol Station, Austin, Texas 78711.

For residents of Texas, a number of programs are available at in-state tuition rates (those in-state rates applicable to the state where the graduate program is offered). For a listing of these programs, or for more information, write to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board; P. O. Box 12788, Capitol Station; Austin, Texas 78711 or visit their web site at